Sharing is caring!

I’m excited to share my first Wantable Style Edit Unboxing blog post! Scroll down to see what I received in this customized subscription box!

This Wantable Style Edit Unboxing post may contain affiliate links, which means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission at no extra cost to you. All opinions remain my own.

I can’t believe we’re already starting the second half of 2020! The first 6 months have been the craziest in my life and it’s felt like it’s been an entire year.

So, I decided to treat July 1st kind of like New Year’s Day Part 2. And hopefully this sequel is better than the original!

Part of that was taking a close look at what’s important to me and figuring out what I want to focus on for the rest of the year.

Mental health is something I want to make a priority for the rest of 2020 (and beyond.) With all the unknowns in the world today and dealing with lots of unexpected circumstances, I started just going through the motions just to get through the day.

And a lot of that was grieving the life we used to have.

You might say I’m at the acceptance part of the grief process and I’m focused on how to make the best of our current situation. Choosing to find joy whenever possible is crucial.

In the past, I’ve always used shopping as a way to de-stress and take some time for myself. But, I’m not comfortable being in many stores right now.

So, I’m all about the fashion boxes! I’ve been doing Stitch Fix for the past 18 months and it’s been super fun to see what’s inside each month.

I thought I’d switch it up a bit and try out Wantable. It’s also a fashion subscription box, but they send out 7 pieces instead of 5 and they offer lots of different items.

To say I was eagerly anticipating my first box would be an understatement!

Wantable Style Edit Review and Unboxing July 2020 by top Seattle lifestyle blogger, Marcie in Mommyland

Let’s take a peek at what was inside my July 2020 Wantable Style Edit box:

Wantable Style Edit Unboxing and Try On: July 2020

I’ve tried out several fashion subscription boxes this past year and I always think it’s so fun to get a surprise in the mail!

The past couple of months, I’ve seen a bunch of ads for Wantable on Facebook and they show some of the cutest clothes! So, I figured, what the heck?

Let’s take a look and see what my Wantable stylist picked out for this Wantable Style Edit.

HEM & THREAD | COLOR STRIPE PULLOVER SWEATER

On the Wantable website, there’s a spot called the “Stream” where you can request specific items. I saw this colorful striped sweater and I knew I needed to try it on.

Even though it’s summer, I live in the Pacific Northwest and we can wear sweaters year-round. This one seemed like I could even pair it with shorts for a fun, beachy look.

Wantable Style Edit Review and Unboxing July 2020 by top Seattle lifestyle blogger, Marcie in Mommyland: image of Striped Sweater

Retail Price: $59.00

What I Liked about this Color Stripe Pullover Sweater

It’s so dang cute! The colors are so totally me and it makes me smile when I look at it. You can say that it “sparks joy” for me. I like that the sleeves are long enough and the length of the sweater makes it easy to wear with pants, shorts, or skirts.

It’s a versatile piece that works for any time of the year.

What I Didn’t Like about this Color Stripe Pullover Sweater

This sweater wasn’t as soft as I hoped. But that was the only drawback.

FINAL VERDICT: Keep

DEAR JOHN | HAMPTON SHORT IN CANARY YELLOW

This yellow shorts are another item that I found on the Wantable Stream and they looked so cute that I wanted to try them on.

Yellow is a happy color and I’m trying to incorporate more happiness into my wardrobe.

Wantable Style Edit Unboxing & Try On: July 2020 featured by top Seattle lifestyle blogger, Marcie in Mommyland: image of Hampton Short in Canary Yellow

Retail Price: $58.00

What I Liked about this Hampton Short in Canary Yellow

The color is gorgeous! It’s such a buttery yellow and it pairs nicely with white, blue, pink, green, and tons of other fun colors.

The length is also perfect. It can be easy for shorts to be too short, but these hit my thighs at the right place so I don’t feel uncomfortable.

What I Didn’t Like about this Hampton Short in Canary Yellow

These ones were just too tight for me. I must not have given an accurate size for shorts because they looked too tight when I tried them on. They felt okay, but they looked super tight.

FINAL VERDICT: Return

KENSIE | FRAY HEM CROP IN AMALFI

Finding the right fit of jeans is like striking gold. And thankfully, these days, there are so many different brands, cuts, and styles that there really is something for everyone.

Cropped jeans have been around for awhile and that’s because they look so cute with heels, flats, or sandals. Perfect for casual summer days or evenings.

Wantable Style Edit Unboxing & Try On: July 2020 featured by top Seattle lifestyle blogger, Marcie in Mommyland: image of Kensie Fray Hem Crop in Amalfi

Retail Price: $58.00

What I Liked about this Fray Hem Crop in Amalfi

I had never tried on Kensie jeans before but they fit me really well in the waist and hips. That’s always my struggle.

I also really like the frayed hem and the side slits. That’s a super cute detail.

What I Didn’t Like about this Fray Hem Crop in Amalfi

I already own a pair of frayed hem cropped jeans, so I couldn’t justify another pair.

FINAL VERDICT: Return

W. BY WANTABLE | SLEEVELESS MAXI DRESS IN FIESTA RED

Sleeveless maxi dresses are a staple in any mom wardrobe. They are awesome during pregnancy and with nursing babies, and they are usually fairly forgiving when weight fluctuates a bit.

Cotton maxi dresses are easy to wear almost any time of the year and they look great with sweaters or denim jackets. Plus, they can be casual or dressed up a bit.

Wantable Style Edit Unboxing & Try On: July 2020 featured by top Seattle lifestyle blogger, Marcie in Mommyland: image of Sleeveless Maxi Dress in Fiesta Red

Retail Price: $64.00

What I Liked about this Sleeveless Maxi Dress in Fiesta Red

The color of this maxi dress is gorgeous! It’s like a bright, reddish coral that would be flattering on a lot of different skin tones.

The fabric is super soft and it lays really nicely. The cut of this dress is also really nice.

Oh, and it has POCKETS!

What I Didn’t Like about this Sleeveless Maxi Dress in Fiesta Red

I already own a TON of cotton maxi dresses that are very similar to this one. And the bust part was a little too loose on me.

FINAL VERDICT: Return

WOVEN HEART | BOLD FLORAL KAFTAN IN TEAL

One of my favorite summer fashion trends are kaftans and kimono tops. I love how they shake up any neutral outfit with a bold statement.

They can be worn loose over tank tops and leggings for more of an artsy look. Or you can belt them and wear with a pair of jeans for more of a city look.

Plus, they also make great swimsuit cover ups!

Wantable Style Edit Unboxing & Try On: July 2020 featured by top Seattle lifestyle blogger, Marcie in Mommyland: image of Bold Floral Kaftan in Teal

Retail Price: $38.00

What I Liked about this Bold Floral Kaftan in Teal

Um EVERYTHING! I couldn’t stop smiling when I pulled it out of my Wantable box because the print was just so fun! The pink in the flowers is much brighter than it shows in the photo and it reminded me of Hawaii.

And the tropical kaftan was so soft and flowy. It’s lovely!

What I Didn’t Like about this Bold Floral Kaftan in Teal

The only reason I didn’t keep it was that I literally just bought a kimono top in a tropical print that I haven’t had a chance to wear yet. It’s one of those fashion trends that I don’t need more than one of.

But, I only returned it at the last second.

FINAL VERDICT: Return

MAX STUDIO | RUFFLE SLEEVE FLORAL TIE WAIST DRESS

If you’ve seen any Wantable ads on Facebook, chances are that this dress is featured in it. And it’s easy to see why!

This dress is actually the whole reason I signed up for a Wantable Style Edit. Yellow is my happy color and this dress is just the cutest!

Wantable Style Edit Unboxing & Try On: July 2020 featured by top Seattle lifestyle blogger, Marcie in Mommyland: image of Ruffle Sleeve Floral Tie Waist Dress in Sunshine

Retail Price: $72.00

What I Liked about this Ruffle Sleeve Floral Tie Waist Dress

This is probably the most flattering dress I’ve ever tried on. I’m not kidding.

The ruffle sleeves are so fun and flirty and the way the waist cinches in produces such a pretty silhouette. The yellow is one of those rich, sunny yellow colors that would look great on just about anyone.

And the length is perfect! Not too short, but not too long.

What I Didn’t Like about this Ruffle Sleeve Floral Tie Waist Dress

The dress is a little bit see-through. I know, I’m more modest than the average person but I’d probably wear a slip or camisole or something under it.

The print was not my favorite when I looked close-up, but it looks fantastic from afar.

My closet is currently stuffed with dresses and since I rarely leave the house these days, I just couldn’t keep it.

Had we still been doing our normal travel schedule, I would have purchased this in a heartbeat. I mean, it’s the ultimate Instagrammable dress for travel photos!

FINAL VERDICT: Return

LOVEAPPELLA | SWISS DOT FLOUNCE SLEEVE TOP IN GRAY

I love tee shirts that have something unique about them. It can be a graphic tee with a cool saying on them or a shirt with special details.

These shirts are especially awesome if they can pair with jeans or look a bit dressier.

 

Wantable Style Edit Unboxing & Try On: July 2020 featured by top Seattle lifestyle blogger, Marcie in Mommyland: image of Swiss Dot Flounce Sleeve Top in Gray

Retail Price: $48.00

What I Liked about this Swiss Dot Flounce Sleeve Top in Gray

I think the only thing I liked about this top was the gray color.

What I Didn’t Like about this Swiss Dot Flounce Sleeve Top in Gray

It reminded me of a toddler shirt. It was really junior for me and it was the only real letdown of the entire box. Thank goodness there were 6 other items!

FINAL VERDICT: Return

Watch My Wantable Unboxing + Try On Video

Overall, I’d say this Wantable Unboxing was fantastic!

Since this was my first time ordering a Wantable Style Edit, I had no idea whether or not they would send me anything I’d actually wear. I mean, they don’t really know me and it can be hard to get the right sizing on the first box.

However, Wantable did an awesome job sending me a variety of clothing items!

I really loved how I was able to request a few specific items I found on their website in addition to having my stylist handpick a few looks.

The clothes all felt really nice and the colors were exactly what I asked for. I’m so excited to wear the striped pullover sweater up at our new PNW vacation home!

Like this Wantable Unboxing? If you’d like to try Wantable, use my referral link and save $25!

My next Wantable Unboxing will be in August. Stay tuned!

Author

Marcie writes the family travel blog Marcie in Mommyland. When she's not traveling the world, she's home in Seattle with her husband and two little boys.

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.